Multitasking - Should we do it?

Lately, it’s getting a lot tougher for me to juggle between multiple fronts. Most of you know that I am a college student, that I work on a couple of platforms, and yes I do have a personal life too.

Last year it wasn’t like this, as I felt somehow motivated to do all of the things at once, now I do have some odd feeling that the college (uni) gives me some strange pressure, and I don’t even have the strength to open the book and start studying seriously. I just hate the fact that I am studying for a midterm test on the subject “Irrigation and Soil Quality” while I can read a different book focused on design, marketing, and business in general. Which would actually help me improve my “real” skills which can make me more competitive as a freelancer.

If you don’t remember, last year around this time, I had a breakdown from overworking myself, and it took me a couple of months to recover. While in recovery, I lost my level on Fiverr and got a couple of negative reviews because I didn’t deliver on time, then there was a bug which made my orders disappear. It was super-tough for me, and ever since I am not able to get at the same sales numbers as I did before. This is one of the main reasons why I am scared to multitask as I used to do.

Mostly, the hobbies that I do help me a lot - walking, running, gaming, watching tv series and et cetera. They help to clear my mind. I do travel, but not that often, maybe 3-4 times a year, and those are the periods that I look forward to all the time.

One of the solutions that came to my mind isn’t dropping out of college, but instead just putting less effort and not keeping my grades as they are at this moment, and just put my college in second place.

Seriously, guys what do you do when you are in similar situations, should I try my best to multitask, or just put my college in a second place, and not putting that much effort in it.